ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Oommen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Oommen?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

He is a very gentle Dr. and informative.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Wait times are no longer than 20 min. o so. But the wait is worth the care, information, treatment options, etc... If you are looking for a Neurologist Dr. Oomen is the best. He takes his time, allows me to ask questions and explains my healthcare plan, etc. Dr. Oomen's staff goes out of their way to assist me with appointments and any other questions. It is nice to be genuinely "cared for" and feel confident that I understand and know the healthcare plan by Dr Oomen and his staff. And best of all, NO MORE MIGRAINES!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst, go elsewhere for serious conditions

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Worst doctor I have ever seen, at least one of the worst. Dismissed serious debilitating progressive medical condition with an acute onset on multiple visits, until I fired him. Thankfully I have found a doctor who is helping me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Dr. Oomen is very smart, but he does not talk down to you. He also does not just write you a prescription and send you out the door. He also recommends vitamins or diet changes that can make a positive difference. He takes the time to look over your meds, history, etc. and discuss them with you. Dr. Oomen is very easy to talk to and has a professional but warm bedside manner. I always recommend to family, co-workers and friends. His office staff is friendly and professional. All calls are returned.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Fantastic Doctor!!!! He never made me feel rushed he answered all of my questions! I would recommend him to my friends and family

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Dr.oomen is very competent ,compassionate and professional . His staff is very courteous and prompt .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Visit

Posted on December 12th, 2013

Just had my first visit with Dr Oomen, I have MS and have lived in TX for 4 years and have been searching for a Neurologist that I am comfortable with and that I feel is on the same page I am on with my treatment. I felt Dr. was a very attentive listener and seemed to hear what I was telling him. He took time with me and didn't make me feel rushed or that I was just another number. However he did not make any of the medication changes that I was hoping for. Will see how the follow up visit goes in 2 months.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Oommen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.