ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Ortenberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ortenberg?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Doctor who is does not care and needs to go do something else in life!

Posted on September 29th, 2015

If you like a Doctor with a big EGO then this is the Doctor for you. I would not go back to him if he were the only Doctor on earth!! He knows everything and if you do not believe that just ask him. He is insincere and could care less about what your concerns are. Why he even ask you I do not know. He thinks he is way above everyone else. The patients are the little people to him. He needs to get into another line of work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2012

I hear other patients talk about how good he is. I believe he is very good however, I do feel he's a bit rushed when I see him. (Understanding he see lots of patients and is always in a hurry) Most important, I feel he is very competent

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

He has been my cardiologist 10 years. He brought me through a heart attack back then. A catheterization, followed by conservative treatment with meds and lifestyle changes, worked. He has always been caring, down to earth, and uses common sense. I'd recommend him highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2011

Doctor and staff were excellent. Wait time long but comfortable. No follow up after this visit. Not sure why.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ortenberg

Posted on April 6th, 2011

When I wanted to change to a different cardiologist I was referred to Dr. Ortenberg. He performed a heart catherization in the hospital as well as other tests. The entire experience was fine. He is considerate, knowledgeable and very professional. Some friends think his bedside manner is rather brusque but he just has a dry sense of humor. He seems to care about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Room for improvement

Posted on May 15th, 2010

This doctor needs a refresher course!!! Terrible experience. Very short, rude, and arrogant. Move on to something where you can enjoy what you are doing!!!!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2009

I was having CHF and went to ER. I was in hospital 8 days. He was the doctor assigned to me because my regular cardiologist was not available. He is great!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Ortenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.