ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Riesenman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Riesenman?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Amazing Doctor

Posted on May 30th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Riesnman for a long time at least 15 years. I was recently at his office with my wife. She was having a swelling in her leg where she has screws her ankle. After he got done with her he said to me " you are looking a little pale, like you are a quart down. Let's take some blood and see what's going on." He called me the next day and told me I was dangerously anemic and I needed treatment immediately. I wasn't even there to see him but he could see there was something going on. How many doctors would do that?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Dr. Riesenman is an AMAZING doctor!! He treats his clients with respect, never rushes the patients and will even call you back if you want to speak with him. He has helped me out tremendously in the past year. I may have visited his office over 20 times in one year and I never seemed to be a nuisance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Support staff is terrible

Posted on August 6th, 2012

I have gone to this doctor numerous times and have had good experiences, however when the staff gets involved incorrect information is provided to him and then the patient is given wrong information. I will not go to this office because of the office staff that he puts up with and the nurses that are totally unprofessional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs better staff

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

If you can get past the front desk, Dr. Riesenman is a wonderful physician. He's caring, attentive, and compassionate.It is unfortunate that the front desk staff does not share the same professionalism as Dr. Riesenman. I and the 3 generations of family would still be his and his practices patients if it wasn't for the administrative staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2011

He is an excellent and caring Dr. He seems to really care about his patients and explains anything you ask in great detail. Good Dr!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Riesenman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Ridge, NJ.