The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Hunter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Hunter?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

NIGHTMARE

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Been going to DFMC for over 20 years.Waited over and hour for Dr.Hunter.He never made eye contact.Told me I was rude,talking over him,no Manners,my chart was a mess unorganized,so he was going to replace all medicine I was on.I Tried to explain my medicine allergies and sensitivities.Threw all my medicine away in office.Prescribed all new .The next day I was in the ER blood pressure 237/170 took 3 days in the hospital for them to get it under control.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loves his computer

Posted on October 2nd, 2016

NO I would not choose this doctor again he is soooooooooo involved with his computer. He has never called my name ,he will not look at me . He is a pill pusher he never asked how I am doing or what I came to him for . He did not CARE I hope that word is in his computer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Outstanding physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor

Posted on February 26th, 2015

The doctor is nice and helpful. However phone and office experience are pretty bad. It was so much better before becoming part of methodist system. Be prepared to wait a long time to get anyone on the phone. Very difficult to get results of lab tests.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very friendly

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

His office staff and nurses were very friendly but he made it too obvious he was having a bad day. He was not very friendly and I didn't feel welcomed by him. He walked in, said his name, and went straight to the computer without even looking at me. He asked a few questions while looking at the computer screen, told me what he was prescribing me(but not how to use it), and then left. He was in and out very quickly. Maybe he was just having a bad day, but I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2011

Dr Hunter cares for his patients. He will spend time with you. He cares and is willing to tailor treatments to YOUR preference. He CARES about his patients. I've followed him through several office changes and frankly, as long as he stays within the 48 continental states, where he goes I will follow. He doesn't play "god" and actually encourages me to see local doctors for minor medical needs (that won't happen). He is a true gem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Hunter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southaven, MS.