ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Scogna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Scogna?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

16 extra years of life

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Following an auto accident, I experienced bilateral craneotomies by Dr Scogna's gifted hands. I knew I was dying before the surgery. So far, I have had 16 good years (and counting) and every one is the result of his excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Dr. Scogna practiced on me without consent. He utilized a contraindicated device and another device off label. I am constantly in pain, nerve damage, and I can no longer work. He is out of date with current techniques and even his own friends/witnesses admit they would never perform the surgery he performed on me. STAY AWAY!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACDF Surgery C6/C7

Posted on March 17th, 2014

I have been dealing with tingling and numbness in my arms and pain in my shoulder for many years. I finally sought help. I was referred to Dr. Scogna and I am very happy that I was. He did not sugar coat anything. He tells you like it is. He is very direct and professional. I was skeptical, however, after the ACDF surgery I feel like a brand new person. The pain in my shoulder and the annoying tingling/numbness was immediately gone. I had some discomfort on the right side of my neck and lower neck area however it was nothing compared to what i've been dealing with. Dr. Scogna has given me back my arms and my life. Anyone else dealing with the same symptoms can surely understand. I HIGHLY recommend him. Although I did not get to see him on my discharge, I am truly grateful for a great surgeon. If you want someone to hold your hand, he may not be the doc for you, but if you want to be fixed the right way, he is your man!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I don't usually do this but.....

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Everyone has an opinion and I usually would not give mine unless I really thought it would help.I know of many people who have been patients of Dr. Scogna's. He saved the life of someone I know who had a serious accident. He has helped others I know and selfishly speaking, he helped me the most with a back problem that had me suicidal.I remember before my surgery signing the paperwork and despite I was in, I felt no doubt in my mind I was in the best of hands and that if I didn't wake up from surgery, at least I went down fighting my serious problems using the best. Dr. Scogna is an excellent diagnostician, he gives you the time you need, but not necessarily the time you may want. if you are going to use this top notch doctor, my advise is to bring your list of questions with you so that you make the most of your appointment time you have. In my opinion, the man is very busy and he is so because he is that good.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Scogna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.