The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Skender Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Skender?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Excellent Doctor! Don't go to the Bingham Farms office

Posted on August 18th, 2015

I do not recommend his office at Bingham Farms. He is awesome but the staff at that office is curt, lacks compassion and personality skills to serve the public. I write this after many experiences with them and I always end up contacting his Clarkston office where their support is extraordinary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

23+ years

Posted on October 11th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Skender for almost 25 years. I have severe Rheumatoid Arthritis. He is a very caring and thoughtful doctor, and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LAB TECH

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

DR.SKENDER WAS OK WITH ME WHEN I WAS IN HIS OFFICE, BUT NOT TOO CAREING, OUT OF THE OFFICE, IF YOU HAVE AN EMERGENCY YOU HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT DAY FOR HIM TO GET BACK WITH YOU, HE DOESNT CARE ABOUT YOU UNLESS YOUR SEEN IN THE OFFICE.HE DOES'NT GET BACK WITH YOU REGARDING YOUR RESULTS, SO WHY GET TESTED?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2010

When I first started having symptoms of joint/muscle pain, neuritis and fatigue I was sent to Dr Skender. I found him to be condescending and hurtful. Beacuse I didn't present with loss of range of motion in the effected joints, he literally told me it was all in my head without test 1 being given. He treated me as if I were a hypochondriac. I left his office in tears and allowed my disease to progress and go untreated for years because of that experience. I am now in End stage nephritis due to the SLE I was eventually diagnosed with.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No bedside manner at all.

Posted on June 14th, 2010

I didn't ever get a diagnosis. If you don't insist or ask, they won't bother teling you anything, including painful procedures.I really appreciate when a doctor lets me know what to expect when he is going to inflict pain.I get the feeling no one in that office speaks to each other.Not the kind of office I am looking to be treated at.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is worth the wait...

Posted on May 18th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Skender is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bingham Farms, MI.