The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Smith III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Smith III?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

had to reverse my review

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Unfortunately after 2 mos my legs have Not gotten betterbetter, they are worse in most places and no change in spider veins. I'm So unhappy. I had high hopeshopes, Dr.seemed competant. I feel it might be this doctor that he doesn't do it right. Uses too much and doesn't hit the tight places. 5:treatments and my legs hurt in several spots and look worse. C I Dont know what to do. I had one more , glad I stopped to give it time. Going to see a different one if Medicaid will pay. I feel that Smith d I'd not improve My legs appearanceappearance. Cries....

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Improved my legs!

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Explained everything, nice assistant, the worst of my veins got better. Still have some spider veins I'm hoping he can erase but overall my veins are less noticeable and don't pop out. I thought he was knowledgeable. Perhaps some ppl expect perfection ?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

I absolutely regret ever going to the Center for Venous Disease. They destroyed my legs. I cannot believe I allowed Dr. Smith to experiment with my legs and charge me and my insurance for it. My legs will NEVER be the same. When I asked him why the results were so bad all he could say was, "I don't know." He obviously does not know what he is doing. Going to him was a mistake I will regret forever.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poorly

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

I was very disappointed in Dr. Smith.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2012

I wish I never let Dr. Smith or anyone in his office touch my legs. He was unknowlegable and really made a disaster out of both of my legs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Smith III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.