ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Smurda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Smurda?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

not freindly office staff

Posted on September 4th, 2012

call to make appointment,just to get a medication very expensive visit prefer to go another doctor

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 4th, 2012

Not really sure what the negative reviewer is saying. Dr. Smurda is attentive, empathetic, understanding, returns phone calls promptly, and has been a great doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rare empathy with a sense of humor

Posted on May 20th, 2012

After seeing a few psychiatrists I wouldn't recommend over the years before I found Dr. Smurda, I was thrilled to find a competent physician with a great chairside manner, including a sense of humor. He has a lot of experience with difficult to treat conditions, he's very knowledgeable and, unlike my previous psychiatrist, doesn't jump immediately to a new med if I hit a rough patch, preferring to tinker as little as possible with my meds. He takes me seriously but doesn't hesitate to laugh when it's appropriate. Dr. Smurda is a great team player, calling my therapist after each of my appointments and responding to other treatment team members promptly. I can't think of a situation in which I wouldn't recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank G-D for Dr. Smurda

Posted on May 25th, 2011

I was having a difficult time coping in several areas of my life. I had been to two psychiatrists before seeing Dr. Smurda. The previous two rushed the evaluation session, treated me like I was one of many on a conveyor-belt going through their office and I felt no connection or empathy from either one of them. Dr. Smurda took his time doing the evaluation; was extremely empathic to the difficulties & sensitivities of my particular situation and clearly prescribed the correct medication, because I got through this trying time faster than I thought possible. He is truly the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exceptional md

Posted on May 14th, 2011

He treated me with kindness and respect.He talked with my other doctor to coordinate my care because I have a number of medical problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and Sensitive

Posted on May 13th, 2011

He was very sensitive and kind when I told him about difficult subjects. He is very experienced and has treated more than 10,000 patients (one of the residents told me). I saw him at UCLA where he volunteers .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doctor

Posted on April 28th, 2011

He was very easy to speak to, even on sensitive subjects. I know that he volunteers at UCLA and has worked in homeless shelters. He clearly loves his work and went the extra mile to make sure I got better .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2011

He is rude, insensitive, unexperienced and totally money oriented.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall great experience

Posted on April 4th, 2011

I am very happy with Dr. Smurda. He is knowledgeable, doesn't jump to conclusions, doesn't rush to change meds and always prescribes generi ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Remarkable physician

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Dr. Smujrda's follow up is the best I've ever seen. He's attentive and thorough and listens to what you are saying.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best.

Posted on October 9th, 2010

simply the best at what he does

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the very best

Posted on June 4th, 2010

He is an exceptional doctor, in every way.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Smurda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.