ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Stein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Stein?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

When I hurt my wrist, I asked my friend who to see. She said to call Dr Joseph Stein right away. I did and I am so grateful. He took care of my wrist. I am totally pain free now. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Criminal

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Scam artist. Haggled over coverage, which he and his staff refused to verify. Demanded money upfront-in cash only and was extremely rude to top it off.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doc

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Dr Stein was very through. He diagnosed my problem. He gave me an injection in my knee which took the pain away. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a doc!

Posted on November 16th, 2015

I had a painful shoulder that was bothering me for many months. I couldn't sleep. I was walking around during the day like a zombie. I was seen promptly. Dr Stein was very professional. He diagnosed my problem as bursitis. He gave me a cortisone shot in my shoulder. Ahhh. Relief at last. Last night was the first time I slept well in months.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ankle injury

Posted on February 15th, 2015

Dr. Stein was very attentive and professional. X-rays were taken of the ankle and after reviewing it, he determined it was a fracture. He placed it in a cast and prescribed crutches. My recovery was great. Am back to doing all the things I love, such as walking, and running.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2011

Dr. Stein's office has been very flexible and seeing me on the same day; the wait is minimal considering I'm a walkin. His diagnostic equipment for a bone density seems outdated and he said I had great bone density, I see a high red area on the printout; I had forgotten that I had a bad fall; Upon palpation I realized I had a problem & I thought my gait was due to my knees. While he was giving me a cortisone shot for pain, his clerk walked in and I asked couple of times that she leave, she did not; I was in pain from that shot for a couple of weeks compared to a couple of days in the past(the clerk was rude because she ignored my request to leave the room). It is now 2 months later and my knees still hurt, bilaterally. I am wondering if the medicine due to his distraction and conversing while giving me a shot was not injected, although the needle was. I am now opting for physical therapy. He gives xrays in his office and he does not push for knee replacements=excellent.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.