The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Steinberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Steinberg?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Great Annual Visit.

Posted on June 9th, 2016

I had my annual exam with Dr. Steinberg. He asked a lot of questions and let me describe how I was doing. He then offered some good advice involving the trial of a different medication. He was friendly, professional, and genuinely interested in my concerns. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissed lobulization as inflammation

Posted on May 21st, 2016

I gave a copy of a report from a CT scan done at Morristown Medical Center ER during a kidney stone event during a new patient consult to Dr. Steinberg which found a "lobulization" on the right kidney. Dr Steinberg dismissed the lobulization as "inflammation". With my many symptoms, I sought another opinion which lead to a partial nephrectomy on the right kidney three months later because the "lobulization" turned out to be a plum sized renal cell carcinoma!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Not professional. Rude with children. Took a call, made us wait. Just not a pleasant visit

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled and friendly

Posted on January 7th, 2014

Great surgical work, quick recovery. He has a very supportive personality.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2013

He put in a sling for me and totally ruined me...sling is too tight & now I can't void at all. After he realized he made a mistake, he gave me the cold shoulder and avoided me. I think he's a terrible doctor and a worse person!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2012

You won't find a nicer, more compationate doctor. My entire family uses him and he's wonderful. He saved my dad's life! Top notch - extremely knowledgeable - and just just a real down-to-earth person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Steinberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.