ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Stutz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Stutz?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Amazing results/Amazing doctor!

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

I was battling a stubborn skin condition that several dermatologists tried to treat. After two years of unsuccessful treatments and considerable expense , I decided to try another doctor. Dr. Stutz solved my skin problem after the first attempt! He is an excellent dermatologist! His staff is very friendly and professional, as well. Thanks to all of you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So greedy for money!

Posted on August 31st, 2015

I got a small surgery from Dr. Stutz, and on the following up visit, I asked one question that not related to my surgery, I mean, it was like small talk, and I got charged for that question, they counted it as an office visit!!!! So be care of what you talk about, you may get charged twice if you ask two different question.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appalling!

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Very arrogant and unsettling. Misdiagnosed me many times and caused me a lot of suffering. Nonapologetic. Will never go to him again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A first - A doctor who doesn't want business

Posted on July 14th, 2013

I have had spider veins for many years, and they have been progressively getting worse. I am so conscientious of them, that I have not worn shorts or skirts for years. I asked Dr. Stutz to perform the sclerotherapy procedure on them. He refused. I was crushed to the point of tears. It is summer, the temperature is in the 80's, and I only wear jeans or long pants. Why? Perhaps he does not know how to do the procedure?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2011

Dr. Stutz caught a serious problem that other dermatologists missed. I'm very impressed with both him and his staff. They are very professional, friendly, and make you feel like you're the only patient they have. If I have a problem that needs attention they have always gotten me a same-day appointment. I am extremely impressed with Dr. Stutz and would never consider changing dermatologists.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient

Posted on February 9th, 2011

I have very stubborn cystic acne on my face for over 20 years. I have had two rounds of Accutane, tried every procedure available and treated with numerous, highly regarded dermatologists in Metro-Detroit. Dr. Stutz has been the best of them all. Though I still have it, I am addressing possible causes such as food sensitivities (dairy?). Dr. Stutz has been the most successful by far with keeping the cystic activity dormant and helping my skin look its best in years. He's brilliant with Restylane. The injections into the residual scars has done wonders. He is open to discussing various causes and approaches, and even welcomes patient self-education. Too many doctors have ego-issues and take offense at that. His bedside manner is excellent and he has always spent an appropriate amount of time. I've never felt rushed or short-changed.His staff is exceptional. Friendly, courteous and helpful. They are by far my favorite of any doctor I've seen. I was in a very bad car accident when young, so I've seen a lot of doctors!Last, from the very beginning his office took the time to see what services were covered by my insurance. The other doctors always wanted me to personally pay and then deal with my insurance company myself. Any services not covered by my insurance were very reasonably priced and for payment plans offered without asking. I'm grateful to have him as my doctor and refer him to others whenever I have the chance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too many personal issues

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Stutz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.