ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Alexander Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Alexander?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

medical failure

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

waste of time. rude, ridiculous, very unprofessional, no help or concern for the patient. avoid at all cost. find a real doctor. this shames the medical profession.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quality of Life!!!

Posted on July 29th, 2016

2016 now...had my spinal fusion in 2009, at the age of 52, and never looked back. Dr. Alexander dramatically improved my quality of life. I had gone from being reasonably active to not being able to walk to the bottom of my driveway without difficulty. After the surgery my back pain was gone, and once I healed, I felt "stable" and no longer had to "guard" every movement I made. I can do a 15 mile bike ride with ease. As far as recovery, it IS a surgery, but I was walking on the same day, was able to increase my activity daily, and 2 1/2 months later I went snow tubing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2015

He would not help with problems after surgery, just grinned and said it wasn't his area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Patient came to Therapy Partners in Belfast for PT after surgery. Said Doc was Fantastic!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2014

Terrific dedicated surgeon. Excellent skills , performed a difficult spinal surgery, with total success. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

Dr. Alexander did wonders on my Lumbar Spinal Fusion. He was excellent in explaining everything to me and was present everyday in the hospital post surgery to check on me. His medical approach and procedures is state of the art. High recommended!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Spine Doctor

Posted on January 22nd, 2011

Dr. Alexander spent more time with me then any other doctor I have met with. Over an hour. He was a referal from another neurosurgeon who I have a lot of respect for I have seen MANY over the last 3.5+ years. After meeting with Dr. Alexander and discussing my condition I have decided to go with his method of treatment. He comes off as slightly over confident but in a neurosurgeon this is expected. He understood that I have done a lot of research on my condition and had a lot of questions. He answered every one and gave his input as to why somethings he can offer and what other doctors can offer. He also gave me a realistic outcome for the future. I felt he actually cared about my future and we both went into this expecting a different doctor to do the surgery. I would suggest him to anyone who has a serious spine issue.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Alexander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scarborough, ME.