The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Josephine Rim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Josephine Rim?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Dr Rim is kind and compassionate and a very skilled physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2015

I told her I'm on disability and she wanted nothing to do with me...showed me the door.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2012

DR. Rim is very caring.She gives you as much time as you need. She does not rush. She explained everything about my back pain and how we would handle it.I called and asked to talk to her and her asst. gave her mesage and she called me back within an hour. After I got epidural, she followed up with me, several times

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Limp away in pain and find another Doctor who cares

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Refused to take my insurance although she advertised that she takes it. Asked for 250.00 in cash only to prescribe me the same medication that my surgion had me on for a long time and it wasn't working. What a waste of time and money.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring professional.

Posted on June 14th, 2011

After years of pain and attempts at relief thru various treatment modalities with other physicians, Dr. Rim has provided me with improved quality of life through pain management.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As Good As It Gets...

Posted on November 10th, 2010

I first started with Dr. Rim over a year ago when i was having problems and pain associated with a pinched nerve in my neck. She examined me and the films I brought with me and we talked about a program to reduce not only the pain I was having but to also alleviate the numbness and lack of strength I had in one of my arms/hands. Withing about 4 months on her regimen and my own exercise program I really felt great. Now i only have to go when i get off of my routine and cannot swim or when I am travelling in a car for extended periods. She is thorough, caring and compassionate and I found her to be very knowledgeable. She was also able to look at the other medications I was on to further determine our course of action. When you are in pain it sucks. Chronic pain sucks more. There is no magic pill to make you feel better so come ready with your own plan on how to work through the pain and get better and Dr. Rim will do the rest.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Josephine Rim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hazlet, NJ.