ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Joshua Dines Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Joshua Dines?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

I had both elbows operated on six weeks apart and dr dines did an amazing job. He is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Dr. Dines performed a rotator cuff and bicep repair on me. I was experiencing very limited range of motion and pain with almost all movement. I am 63 years old and I was prepared for a far longer recovery period. My shoulder is as good as new now. My only "complaint" is that I felt that Dr. Dines seemed a bit rushed when he met with me. His bedside manner is warm and friendly, however, and any questions I forgot to ask I was able to have answered by his amazing PA, Brinn. At the end of the day, it is the skill of the surgeon--the fact that Dr. Dines doesn't spend a ton of time with patients during consult is the trade off for his office running like clockwork. I am going to see him again now for a knee issue. Would recommend him to any family member or friend in a heart beat!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Dr is excellent and is a regular guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Dr. Dines operated on my son twice. He is an exceptional doctor and a wonderful, caring person!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Torn Labrum Surgery

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Dr. Joshua Dines is the only doctor anyone should use for the injuries he covers. His office staff is a little rough around the edges but they do get what needs to be done done in the end so they are not too bad. However any stress you may have to endure because of the office staff is quickly relieved when you talk to Dr. Josh himself. He is a completely professional and extremely knowledgeable doctor and I would not hesitate a second going back to him. Do yourself and your body a favor and have doctor joshua dines fix whatever is wrong. The only regret I have with Dr. Dines is he only specializes in injuries of the shoulder,elbow, knee, and ankle I believe. Other than that he is definitely a god send!! He performs his surgeries out of the Hospital For Special Surgery and it is an awesome place to get surgery done. The staff is intuned 100% to make sure you are comfortable and your pain is controlled. It definitely is a first class experience all the way.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!!

Posted on July 27th, 2011

I would hightly recommend Dr. Dines!! He's a very caring doctor, highly experienced, and very generous with his time. He performed shoulder surgery on my daughter at HSS and we couldn't be happier with the care that our daughter received. Excellent Doctor and human being!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2009

Was seen exactly at my appointment time. Dr Dines spent a trememndous amount of time with me and answered all of my questions. his bedside manner was excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Joshua Dines is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.