The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Dowling Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Dowling?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Very arrogant and curt with. Cut me off when speaking

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

I like this guy. He explains situations in words you can understand. He's a lot more serious than I am. He's confident, you can tell and straight forward, not a chance taker. the nurse is very good. She knows his habits and thoughts and seems to work well with him. Together they run a well tuned ship. Yea, I like this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellent and Caring Neurosurgeon

Posted on March 12th, 2014

Dr. Dowling was my neurosurgeon for several years. Throughout those years he performed several operations on me. Every time a family member of mine called saying I was having major health problems (neurological) he always got me in to see him. He has been an excellent surgeon for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

Dr. Dowling was my doctor for several years. During those years I required several neurosurgeries. All o f them went we I found Dr. Dowling to be an excellent surgent. l l.He did

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I just love my Dr. Dowling

Posted on October 30th, 2012

Dr. Dowling found my illness was honest and upfront on the treatment. He gave me and my husband time to consider the out come and was very nice to me. I don't think he cares so much about if a patient has enough money to pay for the treatment - He seems concern about the patients overall health. Thanks Dr. Dowling

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

Dr. Dowling is an excellent surgeon. He has done an excellent job on every surgery that he has performed on me. He haso also always gotten me in to see him as soon a major problem arises for me. e truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2010

I have had several neurosurgeons through the years. Dr. Dowling has been wonderful! Most importantly he is a fabulous surgeon, but he is also a caring doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Dowling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.