ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Elliott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Elliott?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

He knows children! He is so very patient and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient's Mother

Posted on May 30th, 2014

As a (then) first-time mom I didn't realize there were such things as 'Pediatric Specialists' so when my son's Pediatrician referred him to an Opthalmologist for a wandering eye I just booked a regular doctor who accepted our insurance. After almost 2 years of seeing this dr and coming no closer to a solution I came to find Dr. Elliot who, in the first visit, was able to properly diagnosis my son's eye condition. He explained what was needed and small risks involved. We scheduled surgery, which corrected the problem and haven't had an issue since! Thank you Dr. Elliot for helping our son!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Elliott

Posted on July 28th, 2013

Dr. Elliott is a awesome physician. He really knows how to connect with teenagers and small kids. Probably because he is so young.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Dr. Elliot did seem pretty thorough in examing my 2 year old daughter, but he was not forthcoming at all in explaining the tests/exam he was performing. He was pleasant but honestly doesn't seem all that great with kids. He is soft spoken and seems to himself which is not a plus in my opinion when dealing with children in this setting. Also, I don't believe the prescription he provided is correct. I am returning to see him to have my child reevaluated. I orginally asked for an appt. with Bruce Hess but apparented he was booked so they sent me to Dr. Elliot without informing me first.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointed

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Dr Eliott seemed nice enough but seemed to have no patience when it came to my 18 month old daughter being scared. Was very offended by his choice of words when calming her down. WILL NOT be willing to see him again or refer anyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr. Elliott is a wonderful doctor. He was extremely friendly and my 5 year old daughter was very comfortable. He quickly found a serious problem with my daughter during her eye exam. He explained how serious her condition was and called the hospital to alert them we would be coming in for a MRI. He took my cell phone number and followed up with me. He also visited my daughter in the hospital and met with the surgeon to come up with a treatment plan. If you have to wait for Dr. Elliott during an appointment you should be happy to know that he takes his time with everyone and he will do the same with you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Doc. on the block

Posted on January 28th, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Elliott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.