The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Garren Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Garren?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Top notch Radiation oncologist. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

He is a fine caring Dr. He really cares about his patient and does all he can at all times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2013

My mother was diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumor. She and our family consulted with Dr. Garren about her care in the hospital and in his office. Dr. Garren is perhaps the most patient and compassionate doctor I have ever met with. We were not rushed in the consults. He took his time as he explained the treatment process and options with our family and responded to our many questions. I felt like we were his only concern for that day, and I know he many other things on his schedule. It was clear to me that he has a passion for staying on the cutting edge of medical technology and a big soft heart for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mrs. joan shjoan shermanerman

Posted on June 7th, 2012

dr. garren is one of the kindest and gentle person i have met. going through cancer was made a lot easier because of dr. garren. my spirit and hopes were fullfilled each time i saw him.. dr. garren gives you 120 percent unlike some others i have encountered.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mark Libby

Posted on October 14th, 2011

My overall experience with Dr. Garren was what kept me going during this very scary/frightening time in my life. If it were not for his calm attitude, yet concern for sure, which put my wife & I at ease we would not have been able to make it through this terribly dark time. He was honest yet reassuring; comforting and ALWAYS available to us. We both were thankful for his experience, concern and friendliness which put us at ease. We would ABSOLUTELY recommend him; he is anything but average. He way exceeds that.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2010

During a consultation visit, Dr. Garren spent two hours describing my medical issue and the options available. He was kind, knowlegeable, and helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Garren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.