The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Oneill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Oneill?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Wonderful pediatrician. Excellent bedside manner and genuinely nice person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

compassionate MD

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

I would recommend him highly to any new parents. He takes time to explain things and always follows up with a phone call when our son is sick.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy

Posted on April 11th, 2015

I took my daughter to Dr. O'Neill for about a year. He mistakenly misdiagnosed her skin condition as something not serious. It didn't clear up and actually got worse after treatment, he explained that I probably didn't treat her correctly and instructed me to treat her again using the same harsh medication. After the fourth trip back he again suggested I treat her yet again. He never suggested a referral to a dermatologist. My gut instinct told me something was wrong so I sought a second opinion. I am so glad I did. She needed a biopsy and required months of follow up after a correct diagnosis. Had i continued to listen to Dr. O'Neill my daughter would have contined to be put through tough unnecessary treatment. I would just caution yourself before using this doctor. I've heard a few good things about some of the other doctors at this clinic and thought about switching to one of them. However, I was afraid that Dr. O'Neill might be on call on a time that I needed something and did not want to take that chance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Dr

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Very happy, he always seems concerned and spends extra time

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Excellent doc!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on January 16th, 2015

The office atmosphere is more like a cattle call. I Used this office for a year with two boys that had asthma and other issues. Needless to say we were in the office or I was calling all the time. This doctor acted as if he had no idea who we were each time we came in. Each time I had to tell him what medications my boys were on and what testing they have had because he simply had no clue and asked me himself. His staff is not very child friendly either. You can tell that they were there to just punch a clock. I have since found another pediatrician who is kind and compassionate. If you have a bad feeling act on it. Im so glad I did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

We have used this clinic for years and think the doctors and staff are very professional and great with our children. Dr. Oneil always takes the time to answer questions and we never feel rushed.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

We love Dr. O'Neill!! Always on time and courteous, seems really knowledgeable. We recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful!

Posted on October 8th, 2014

I am so terribly upset with this clinic and doctor. My daughter 5years old is terrified of shots. She received four at this clinic before the start of kindergarten. The nurse injected did not seem like she belonged in pediatrics. Very rough. Dr. O'Neill does not appear to be sympathetic and asks me questions about her that he should already have in her chart. I just received a letter from the school stating that my daughter was behind in her immunizations and I just found out that this office forgot to chart them in the system. So there is absolutely no record! She will have to go through another round unnecessarily!! I would NOT use this doctor!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not what I consider a doctor

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

My husband and I are both in the medical field. He is a physician and I am a nurse. We moved to Arkansas and were in need of a pediatrician for our 6 children. Not sure where to go since we were new to the area we went to Dr. O'Neill. Even though he saw our children several times he acted like he had no knowledge of them. Asking how much medicine was prescribed misdiagnosing a skin lesion. Each time he would walk in the room he acted like he had not even reviewed the chart and he introduced himself like he had never met us before. More importantly the staff is not very child friendly. They did not even enter my children's vaccines into the state registry and shot records so there is no way to track what vaccines they have received other than our word. Do not make the same mistake we have by using this clinic. Unprofessional, not knowledgable and unfriendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Oneill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.