ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joyce Hughes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joyce Hughes?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

I have never met such a rude doctor in all my life..........and she works with children, no less! Our child will NOT be seeing her again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest doctor ever!

Posted on April 6th, 2015

I have never met such a rude doctor in my life. I took my 8 year old son in and she completely ignored him every time he talked to her. She was very rude with me as well. I would NEVER go back to her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on March 7th, 2015

She does not listen to your concerns, has very poor bedside manner, and does not communicate with you about her diagnosis and looks at you like you are stupid when voicing your concerns or asking her questions.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 19th, 2012

Dr. Hughs medical staff seemed to be very caring however Dr. Hughs herself is very rude and doesn't even find out history before making a judgement. She was more concerned about minor issues rather than more serious medical issues. I would not ever take my child back to her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2010

Staff is amazing and helpful. We had a very short wait. The Doctor was kind and listened to concerns and answered every question I had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2009

condescending, uncaring, unprofessional. i do not have the time to go into detail on these opinions. she has seen all my children and i have not been pleased with her performance once.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. not interested in my sick child

Posted on June 8th, 2008

I took my child to her. During the exam she was more interested in why I was in a wheelchair and asked me all kinds of questions instead of seeing about my sick child. Last time I took my child to her. Changed to Dr. Austin and was very happy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joyce Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murray, KY.