ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Balaguer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Balaguer?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Dr Balaguer saved my life and my career! He diagnosed me quickly and accurately and prescribed medicine that was spot-on. I will be forever grateful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Follow-up

Posted on March 26th, 2014

I left three messages over a period of 7 days for Dr. Balaguer regarding adverse side effects of a medication he prescribed and he never responded. I was a new patient of his but will not be returning.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I think very highly of Dr. Balaguer.

Posted on October 8th, 2012

I have treated with Dr. Balaguer for many years. He has always been attentive, and returned my calls promptly when I have been in crisis. His ability to recall the particulars of my case, without my file before him, is remarkable. He is a compassionate man, and has helped me through several confusing and difficult periods. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Balaguer is a good choice

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I have just completed several years of treatment with Dr. Balaguer. I would stay with him but he does not work with Medicare patients. He is very prompt, pays attention to you, and usually has your plan of treatment completed in at least 20 minutes. I like that.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant Uncaring Disgrace to profession

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

I went to see him during my darkest days. My instincts did not bode well with him but he was rated well and was near home. The day after my darkest hour I went to see him and I told him that I needed medication that would act in hours and not in weeks. He kept telling me that medication takes time. I asked for something to help with the anxiety attacks and said that the medication he gave me was enough and it will take time. Now, I was crying and a sobbing mess. The tissue box was on his desk and did not offer it or a tissue to me. He said I should make an appointment for the next day to see how I am feeling. I said it will not be necessary and I stormed out and told his staff that I better not be billed for the visit. I called my primary doctor from the parking lot and she had me go there immediately where she was able to treat me. Dr. Balaguer should not practice with women and stick to his 'good ole boys' instead. Would I visit if he was the last doctor on earth - NO.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Balaguer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maitland, FL.