ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Bustos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Bustos?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Dr. Bustos

Posted on December 13th, 2017

We love Dr. Bustos and his staff. All are very kind, courteous and professional!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on September 26th, 2016

I would not use Dr. Bustous agan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient beware

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Horrible dr. I came in with x rays already taken. He looked at them and recommended a 10,000 surgery even though the other dr said it was a small clean break and just needed a cast. He refused to put a cast on and scheduled my surgery for the next day cause he didn't have any sceduled. Then he charged me almost 200 and didn't do anything. Beware this dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst decision of my LIFE!!!!!

Posted on June 25th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

great care for my son

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Outstanding Doctor in every sense

Posted on October 16th, 2011

My son plays soccer at a US national level. He got injured in an out of state tournament (Nov/2010) - his PCL was torn and he lost some knee cartilage. We consulted 3 renowned doctors in Houston. Though they eventually came up with the same general prescription and diagnosis, Dr Bustos was the first to give us a fully accurate description of everything. I chose him to do my son's surgery (Dec/2010) and his recovery happened exactly as Dr Bustos predicted it would. He would not promise anything or tell what you would like to hear, but that's to my liking, no matter how hard the truth.End of the story: my kid is back to the soccer fields (5 months later), played in the final South Texas Premier League and his team won the championship and went to the regional games in TN. Today he plays in an MLS academy team at the same or even higher level of performance that he did before.I wish I could give him not 4 but 4000 stars.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Substandard Medical Assistance

Posted on June 1st, 2011

Recommended that I have outpatient surgery to repair shattered patella. Cavalier and uncaring, quoted the cost to do the surgery, never mentioned the pain that would be involved or the risk that would be involved to have a traumatic injury repaired. The type of surgery should not be done on an outpatient basis as the pain is not controllable on an outpatient basis, very blessed that I sought a second opinon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2010

He is very superficial, his assistant/nurses were more caring and concern about my questions. He would come in and spend a minute at the most and under mind my comments. As if he just wanted to be done with me. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM AT ALL. VERY COLD AND ARROGANT.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2010

I woudn't recommend this Doctor for a second opinion in a diagnosis or a visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2010

knowledgeable and caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE

Posted on January 16th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

You are a wannabe!

Posted on July 23rd, 2009

Very uninterested in finding out details. Superficial caring and lack of real professionalism.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Bustos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.