ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Gonzalez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Gonzalez?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

He is an amazing Doctor, however his staff does not like to be confronted and will cause you trouble at every turn not giving you appointments or allowing you to speak with the Doctor. For the most part the staff is nice except for Darla in billing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2016

STAY AWAY!!!! STAY AWAY!!! CAN'T EXPRESS IT ENOUGH. POOR EXCUSE OF A DOCTOR. NOTORIOUS FOR MISDIAGNOSING. VERY DANGEROUS DOCTOR. HAVE TO GO TO A MORE EXPERIENCED DOCTOR IN ANOTHER TOWN TO AN EXPERIENCED NEUROLOGIST FOR AN ACCURATE DIAGNOSES. HE IS GOING TO BE THE DEATH OF SOMEONE. ONE VISIT WITH GONZALEZ;YOU WON'T GO BACK.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2016

He has no idea what he's talking about my daughter has has grand mal, absentee seizures as well a partial complex seizures for over 16: year.. He thinks and treats us as tho after ONE testvwe are losing....if he is educatated he would know test preformed didn't prove one way or the other..only proved that she wasn't having one at the time...HE SUCKS

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Arrogant. Thinks he knows it all yet you're the one living with the condition. Absolutely will not take into consideration that he could possibly be wrong. Doesn't seem to know what he's doing from my experiences with him. I honestly do not see how this man is allowed to treat patients. Someone will end up dying under his care. I hope the family sues when it happens. I wish it wouldn't but I've seen this man is extremely negligent and does not listen to his patients. Even when it could affect their health or lives.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2015

I found this doctor to be very rude extremely arrogant. He has an extremely terrible bedside manner. He doesn't listen. He has very limited knowledge about Tramatic Brain Injuries. At his age, how could he have much knowledge about anything? He has a lot to learn, but has the attitude that he already knows everything. I know that he orders tests that always come out conclusive. I have found this out from many people. He is too inept to be practicing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

poor listening and bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life

Posted on May 10th, 2013

I had bad news awhile ago. Terminal news. Dr. Gonzalez somehow broke the news that made me cry inside, but in a way that made me laugh outlloud for the first time in mmonths. Then we talked about some weird weather quirk or something like that for awhile, somehow, just life. He's good. Good as a personn, and as a neurologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dalton, GA.