ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Campos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Campos?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Love Dr. Campos! Treated our middle son for ADD. Very caring and informative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't recommend more.

Posted on February 15th, 2012

Where would we be without Dr. Campos? Well, I doubt we would be married anymore, because the effects of undiagnosed ADHD in my husband were destroying our marriage. Dr. Campos treated him, and us, holistically, using individual therapy, joint counseling, and medication management. He diagnosed my husband with general anxiety and ADHD, both of which have now been completely addressed by the combination of medication, therapy, and counseling. Dr. Campos is extremely professional and caring, and we hardly ever wait longer than five minutes after arriving for an appointment. He is also very well-rounded in his education and approach. He doesn't just hand out prescriptions; he talks and works with patients to help their overall lives be stable. Our marriage is now very strong, and we are expecting our first child. We had been waiting to have children since my husband spent most of our seven-year marriage unemployed or being fired from jobs due to the undiagnosed ADHD. Now, he has had an excellent job for some time now, and has completed a certification for a hopeful promotion. We couldn't be more grateful to Dr. Campos for helping make this possible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Irresponsible at best...criminal at worst

Posted on May 10th, 2011

This "doctor" made critical errors in the care of my 13 year old daughter while she was a patient at Laurel Ridge Treatment Center. When I asked to speak with him it took over a week before he ever responded to me. He said no staff told him I had called, even though I called EVERY shift EVERY day and left a message with staff on each call. When he did finally call me back, what was his excuse for his egregious error? "I forgot." Yep, that is quote, verbatim, exactly what he said. This error put my daughter so far back I feared I had lost forever. When I attempted to make a complaint against the facility, they retaliated against my daughter. She endured constant, daily physical and mental abuse. All because he "forgot". I haven't forgotten, and neither has she.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Daughter is herself again!

Posted on October 4th, 2010

My daughter had seen three other psychiatrists who all diagnosed her as bi-polar, but didn't listen to the symptoms she was having so that she could get the right treatment. Two hospitalizations later, we were connected with Dr. Campos.From the time he became her psychiatrist, he has been on the ball on what was/is needed and my 16 year old is doing well with her illness and because of Dr. Campos, wants to go into the same field. He has changed our lives!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful psychiatrist, good for adult ADHD

Posted on April 15th, 2010

Dr. Campos diagnosed my husband with ADHD, which has been an answer to seven years of an increasingly desparate marriage. We had gone to see him for general help with our marriage, when he noticed signs of adult ADHD. Now my husband is receiving medication treatment and therapy, and is like a different person - the one I married, and the one he always wanted to become. My husband was in his thirties, and never diagnosed before, even as a child, so this was a big surprise to us, but has turned out to be a huge relief once the treatment began working so well. Dr. Campos is caring, compassionate, and excellent at what he does. His office is very efficient and the wait times are always around 5 minutes. Could not recommend him more.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Campos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.