The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Fernandez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Fernandez?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Dr. Fernandez is a good Doctor and he seems to care about Women's healthcare and researching all available options before making a decision, which I liked. I disliked not being able to send messages to him after I experienced problems with an infection following a minor surgical procedure and a UTI that I requested to have tested during my visit, but; had not prescribed the necessary Antibiotics even after culture was completed. I had to call the on call physician for Cone health to receive the positive UTI test results and Antibiotics. The office staff seems incompetent and will say that they can not find you or your information in their system. No one called to give me test results. Their phone system is designed for not speaking with a staff member, instead an automated system. This is the perfect office for someone that only needs a yearly exam, but; if you need after hours care, you will not be able to contact Dr. Fernandez with any concerns.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

He is an amazing doctor. He explains everything in detail and is very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2014

Dr. Fernandez, is an excellent doctor for certain patients. I was not pleased with the disorganization of this practice. The only person that seemed organized was the nice lady at the front desk that does check in. The CMA's are confused and will say they have no record of you being seen there, 2 months later, records disappear? Luckily, I had my insurance payment information and exact date of service and my information was quickly found. Be aware that if you have a procedure and experience complications in which I did, you will have to see the on call physician for the Womens's Hospital which probably will not be anyone from this office. If you need nurse advice, you will wait at least 3-4 days for a call back. I did not return after my first visit due to how they operate their business.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2014

Dr. Fernandez is wonderful -- I would recommend him to anyone! He literally saved my life 20 years ago, so I wouldn't be here today without his emergency care expertise. He is very caring, and he takes the time to fully explain everything and answer all questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 30th, 2014

I recommend Dr. Fernandez to any and everyone!!!! He is an awesome Dr. He has been my doctor for 20 years now. He has had difficult diagnosis to have to tell me (which we got through and all is well), and he did so is the most professional yet personal way possible. When it was something that someone else could have judged me for, he never did so. If he did think anything he never showed it on his face, tone of voice or anything. He just stated the problem and went straight to explaining it and solutions! He has been with me through my two daughters births. When it comes to yearly check ups, he has never made me feel uncomfortable. He is open to discuss anything. I have asked him questions that some may be embarrassed to ask. But I feel he is my doctor and if I can't talk to my doctor about things then what is the point. So I do! He is willing, and answers. Never one judging tone. I do not look forward to the day he says he is retiring. I hope that day never comes as long as I need him!! The staff at this office is great also!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, Caring man

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Dr Fernandez was a second opinion after I was told I needed a hysterectomy. He saw me the next day. He knew how scared and upset I was about my condition and went above and beyond to get me answers. I did need surgery and have had not one bit of problems after. H e is so compassionate and caring. He took such great care of me, I can't thank him enough. Also has a great staff.

Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very quick to act and caring

Posted on April 18th, 2013

I came to Dr. Fernandez when my previous doctor told me that because of fibroids, diagnosed without any tests, could only be cured by full hysterectomy. My first visit with Dr. Fernandez was in his office. When I said that I had been told I had fibroids, and described my symptoms, he immediately started talking about the kinds of tests I needed to make that diagnosis, and we started those tests that day. After all the tests, my husband and I both met with Dr. Fernandez. We had done our own research and wanted to pursue Uterine Artery Embolization, which is performed by a Radiologist. Dr. Fernandez was fine with that. He worked with the Radiologist, followed my progress along the way and remains my gynecologist to this day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i would never change my OBGYN, he is the greatest at what he does.

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Fernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.