The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Ortega-Barnett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Ortega-Barnett?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Back Fusion

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Dr. Ortega is the best doctor that I have ever had. He preformed a lower back fusion on me in 2010. He is knowledgeable, compassionate, and takes the time to listen, He never made me feel rushed. He is a phenomenal doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

The best Doctor and Staff very nice and caring office i have been to.My husband and I both had surg by Dr Ortega. Sorry to here he is leaving y area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ortega is a good surgeon and a kind and caring person.

Posted on March 4th, 2011

I saw Dr. Ortega about a year ago for sciatica. He recommended exercise and that worked. Surgery was never mentioned. Two months ago, I developed another problem. Suddenly my back, upper arm, lower arm, and hand started hurting badly. I had two fingers numb. An MRI showed a cervical bulging disc that was pressing on a nerve. Dr. Ortega recommended surgery. Two weeks later, I had a disc replacement and a cervical fustion. He used a plastic disc and explained that bone will grow into that disc. From the time I came out of surgery, I had no pain and two months later, I still have no pain. Pain pills were never needed. I feel like a new person. Not only is Dr. Ortega a wonderful surgeon, he is also a kind and caring person. I recommend him and his assistant, Jill, and Brenda VERY HIGHLY.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Juan Ortega Barnett

Posted on October 19th, 2009

I was diagnosed with Stage 4 Brain and Esphogial Cancer and I met Dr. Juan the day before surgery to my brain. In my professional opinion, he is the most gentle, caring, compassionate and skillful surgeon. Not only that but he just a fine man who prayed with before surgery. I will never forget Dr. Juan and what he did for me, my family and my life. God Bless Doctor Juan - best surgeon in the world.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in town

Posted on February 23rd, 2009

Very professional and experienced

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2008

I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2008

Very understanding and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Ortega-Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Galveston, TX.