The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Ortiz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Ortiz?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Poor office staff

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

Don't expect call backs, waiting days for call back.....keep calling back and no response,held for 45 minutes. Comments from office staff he is busy, but it's my health not his, especially running a temp, had a procedure can't get results by phone, out of town...can't go to emergency room as they would want to run the same test... all about money, not patient cares..get records and find a new doctor maybe someone who cares...wait time in office plan on at least 2 and 1/2 hours for maybe 10 minutes and all tests...money get to the insurance.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST PULMONOLOGIST IN THE VALLEY

Posted on May 26th, 2010

THANKS TO DR. J.M. ORTIZ MAY FATHER HAS A BETTER QUALITY OF LIFE. ALL WE CAN SAY IS WE THANK GOD FOR A GREAT CARING DR. IT IS AWSOME HE PRACTICES IN THE VALLEY.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is the doctor you want caring for you and your loved ones.

Posted on October 28th, 2009

Our overall experience was excellent. Thank you for taking all the time with our family explaining my uncles health problems. Dr. Ortiz gave my uncle all the information about his condition with options to treat and included him in his healthcare treatment plan.He is very caring and compassionate. As a nurse, I can say he is one of the best critical care doctors in the Valley and has a great bedside manner. Thanks for all you do!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you !

Posted on April 28th, 2009

Thank you for being the person you are, Dr. Ortiz. Thank you for your expertise and diagnosis. I've got my life back now that you diagnosed and treated me for sleep apnea

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His attention to detail saved Dad's life

Posted on June 14th, 2008

Thanks to Dr. Ortiz's attention to detail, my Dad is alive today. He discovered that Dad was getting sicker and weaker because he was reacting to the water pills, and the fluid build up around his heart wasn't going down. He also discovered cancer from a little shadow on the x-ray. Dr. Ortiz saved his life; his heart is getting stronger and his cancer is in remission. Dr. Ortiz also gave Dad back his freedom, by releasing him from the oxygen tank during waking hours. Dr. Ortiz, you're wonderful. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Ortiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weslaco, TX.