The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Santiago-Palma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

90 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.8
  • 82
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Santiago-Palma?

Showing 12 of 90 Ratings

Great Physician

Posted on February 7th, 2016

I suffered from pain in my back for 5 years. He has given me back my quality of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2015

My back hurt me for years. Dr Santiago found an answer to my problem. I live pain free and have a normal life thanks to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

The doctor has been extremely helpful to me. He is a caring person and a truly outstanding doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Dr Santiago is the most compassionate. doctor I ever had. After months of looking for someone to help me he was able to take care of my neck problems.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

I went to see Dr. Santiago after I had been to 3 other spine doctors who had dismissed my complaints. He listened, addressed my questions and concerns with compassion and care. He was able to get to the root of the problem and finally helped me. I would recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2014

Dr Santiago is very professional and knowledgeable. Thank God for a wonderful, kind, patient, dedicated doctor whom I have great respect for and the utmost confidence in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Wait

Posted on December 6th, 2014

Met with this Dr. three times. On two of those visits the wait time to see the doctor exceeded an hour. The staff was apologetic but it made you feel like they did not value your time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on September 7th, 2014

Dr Santiago Palma has the best bedside manners and unparalleled skills. After years of looking for an answer to my back condition he has given me my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Dr Santiago took the time when I first came to him to learn about me my back pain and devise a plan to relieve my pain. He was familiar with the latest developments. He has the best bedside manners and took great care of me.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jane M.

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Outstanding and compassionate Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

James S

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Dr Santiago Palma has allow me to live without pain.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2011

I waited in Dr. Santiago's office for exactly two hours. This is in additio to the time registering and waiting to be called in to an examining room. Dr. Santiago spent between 75 and 90 seconds with me. It is my opinion that Santiago is arrogant an uncaring.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Santiago-Palma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradley, IL.