The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judson Jones Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judson Jones?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

worst birth experience ever!

Posted on April 29th, 2012

i had my first baby with dr. jones at the old copley 20 years ago.( i was only 18) i had the worst birthing experience with him. first he swept my membranes without my permission,let me tell you that was rough and it hurt really bad. i was not allowed out of my bed for any of the duration of my labor for any reason. when it came time to deliver this man cut my vagina open larger and put forceps in me ripping my son out. he had scratches on his face for weeks. to top things of when he got hit in the face with some of my blood he boldly states i will have to get an AIDS test while i am still on the table. my baby gets whisked away immediately and i don't see him for many hours later.i felt assaulted by this man. i wished i would have known that i had rights. i had a different OB with baby no. 2 but when she left me to do an emergency c-cection she told me dr. jones was on staff to deliver. i flatly refused this time. i would not recommend dr. judson jones if you want a peaceful birth where you have a say so in your care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2011

Dr. Jones seemed impatient with my questions and was short with his responses. I felt that he was laughing at me when I brough up a certain concern. His nursing staff tends to be rude over the phone, and it is very difficult to get an accurate message through to him and even more difficult to be able to speak directly to the doctor if you have a problem.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2009

I had been a patient of Dr. Jones for many years, and I really liked him. However, when I became pregnant my opinion of him changed. I had a serious pregnancy complication (hyperemesis gravidarum). Dr. Jones did not take me seriously, his office staff was extremely rude to me, and he actually encouraged me to terminate my very wanted pregnancy before even examining me or attempting to treat my condition. In addition to this, he was not even aware of treatments I had been provided in his own office by his partner despite my many calls and the availability of my medical record. Needless to say, I switched OB's. My new OB took me seriously, offered me treatment, and I now have a beautiful 20 month old son. I would never recommend Dr. Jones or anyone else at Dreyer because of how I was treated in the office by him and his nurses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very positive first impression

Posted on April 20th, 2009

My visit at Dr. Jones office was very postive. The waiting time was ok, after the doctor stepped in he took about 30min to get informations about my life and my history. It was not a quick in and out. Asked several times if I have questions. I can highly recommend Dr. Jones.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judson Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, IL.