ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Chapman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
26.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Chapman?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Rather abrupt. Exam was done in a fairly rough manner. In and out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Terrible. Very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One visit was enough

Posted on April 11th, 2014

No it all attitude and horrible bedside manner. Transferred Doctors after first visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Dr. Chapman has the right balance of stating facts with care and concern. Explains results and options in a manner I can understand and listens to not only my concerns, but my husbands. She is my only doctor of choice.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

You do wait a while to see her, it is worth it, she spends time with you. I have seen other Doctors that ran more "on time," but have not been as happy with their care as I am Dr. Chapman's.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely caring

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

Dr. Chapman has a very full patient load. Yes, I have to wait, just like the rest of her patients, that's because she is devoting enough time during her exam to talk with you about how you are doing, whether in chemo, or follow-up after chemo, and the years between recurrence. She has been my GYN/ONC physician since 2004. She has the respect of her residents, nurses and patients. Dr. Chapman has kept me alive these past five years. All treatment options are always discussed and she will do what the patient wants her to do, and she will always tell you what is her very best professional opinion of what she hopes you will do. I cannot imagine going to anyone else for my care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scary

Posted on September 23rd, 2009

Removed PAP smear tool so fast it was painful. Never had that happen before with any other ob/gyn. She was in a big rush, had a know-it-all attitude. Her office had told me to retrieve slides from a previous PAP smear; upon asking her if she'd seen them, she told me bluntly that she would not be reading them, as Medicaid did not pay for that! She then said there would be 2, possibly 3 operations (possibly bilking Medicaid money?).I'd had enough. I went to another ob/gyn. She tried a less invasive method, and while surgery still may be an option, I am more comfortable with this ob/gyn.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Chapman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.