ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julian Decter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julian Decter?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Excellent physician and a delightful gentleman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Great Doctor.. Best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my Life

Posted on July 19th, 2014

DR .Decter saved my life three years ago after a recurrence of non-hodgkins lymphoma. His medical expertise and experience got me through my illness . I owe my life to him. He is also one of the finest Human Beings I have ever met. He truly cares about his patients and their families . Simply put he's the Best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

One of the nicest people I have met in the medical field. He takes the time to talk, listen and care.When you don't expect it he will call you to see how you are feeling. Go see him!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Profoundly grateful to him

Posted on October 13th, 2011

Dr Julian Decter is the best of the very best! His years of experience, expertise with hematological disorders, and innate talent were invaluable in successfully treating my husbands Non-Hodgkins lymphoma. Dr Decter always imparted to us confidence, equanimity, dignity, and hope. There is not the drama or ego that often comes with physicians of his level. Dr Decter is a top-notch oncologist, and an exceptional person. My husband and I are both profoundly grateful to him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch Oncologist

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Dr. Decter is a one-in-a-million doctor who not only knows his stuff, but he has compassion and wonderful bedside manner as well. I had a 6-inch tumor in my chest from stage 3 non Hodgkin's lymphoma, and he saved my life. Long after remission, he continues to take good care of me. One of New York's best oncologist, for sure.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved My Life

Posted on April 25th, 2010

Diagnosed with a recurrence of Stage IIIa Hodgkins. Treated with DICE regimen and stem cell transplant 2 years ago.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2010

Compassionate, experienced, available by phone and email

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding!

Posted on February 24th, 2010

He is so wonderful, words cannot express!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julian Decter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.