ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julian Klapowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julian Klapowitz?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Excellent doctor. Have been seeing him for years and will gladly continue doing so for many years to come.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms.

Posted on December 1st, 2015

He is wonderful. I had to stop seeing him because he does not participate with my insurance. I've been lost evern since.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you get really sick, look elsewhere

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

I used to love Dr. Klapowitz ... until I got a "mystery illness." I'd been traveling in the Middle East and elsewhere, and got a nasty, painful illness after. The initial symptoms passed after a few weeks, but the side effects - drenching sweat, fatigue, weight gain - kept on. He did some testing, but didn't listen to me that the results were abnormal - e.g., on the stress test, where you ride a stationary bike for 10 min, the administering doc said that I did "great." Well, I was a marathon runner, so I was very fit, and the way I performed was substandard FOR ME (plus, the floor was slick with sweat - not normal for a 10-min ride), but no one listened. I took myself to specialist after specialist, looking for answers; finally, an infectious disease doc told me that I had had some kind of virus, but it was too late to tell what it was, and suggested that I'd developed chronic fatigue syndrome as a result. So I went back to Klapowitz AGAIN. He'd been showing increasing frustration and skepticism, and was more than implying that my illness was psychiatric. Hey, if it was, I could deal with that, too - I just wanted an answer! So I had myself evaluated, and was told that no, it did not show the hallmarks of a psychiatric origin. On this final visit, and all I did was tell him the infectious disease doc's theory about chronic fatigue, and he cut me off, rolling his eyes and raising his voice and saying "I don't believe in that disease; it's junk medicine." Shortly thereafter he walked out on me, literally closing the door on my time as his patient. No goodbye, no "what's next," no "come by my office on your way out" (which was the norm for him). I was so hurt and ashamed - I felt like I was being diagnosed as an "overly sensitive woman" - that I couldn't get out of there fast enough. Those feelings turned to anger. How dare he? Plus, I was still sick. The symptoms lingered for almost three years before fading. I still have the excessive, inappropriate sweating (and yes, have had everything tested; no one can find a cause) and my metabolism slowed, but I was truly ill and needed Klapowitz's HELP, not his scorn. So he's a good doctor if you have something safe and normal and need less than 10 minutes of his time (he loses patience after the second question). If you get sicker with something that needs some sleuthing and you need support - save yourself some time and grief and look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

For years and years

Posted on May 1st, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Klapowitz since he first started in the practice at Avenue Medical Associates, I think it's been well over 12 years and he was a newly practicing doctor. During one job I could no longer see him because he was out of network but when I went to my most recent position, my insurance covered him and I was so happy. No other provider was like him. He is a very nice person, he is caring and does his homework on my file before meeting with me AND takes time to talk with me in his office after each visit. I am an HR Manager and when my folks ask who my doctor is a gladly tell them about Dr. Klapowitz.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2010

Fine doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommended

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

Have been visiting Dr. Klapowitz for about three years. He is a very professional and so are his support staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr julian klapowitz

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

A fabulous Dr

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best In My Extensive Experience

Posted on January 18th, 2009

The oncologist of a friend of mine, who survived advanced ovarian cancer, sends his children to Dr. Klapowitz. Waiting is something one does not have to deal with in terms of appointments or office visits. His attention on efficiency might put the hypochondriac off. But he focus attention on those who symptoms, family history and test results indicate concerns. Believe me. This professional with show up at your family members bedside out of genuine compassion. I have nothing but praise for this care giver.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julian Klapowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.