The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julianne Santarosa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

66 Ratings • 30 Comments

4.9
  • 61
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julianne Santarosa?

Showing 12 of 66 Ratings

Fabulous Physician

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Really enjoyed her all round! Great bedside manner! I have some friends that work with this doctor in the operating room and her skills are superb!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal!

Posted on April 15th, 2017

Wonderful physician all round! Superb surgical skill!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Had a great experience with Dr Santarosa. Was originally referred to another surgeon with a horrible bedside manner. She really does take her time with you. My surgery was scheduled promptly. will be recommending to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on February 8th, 2017

She was wonderful with my younger daughter and was even able to get us in same day!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Had a wonderful experience with Dr Santarosa. She really took the time to explain things. I have bnothing but good things to say. I felt I was able to make a very infomred decision about surgery. Had a wonderful recovery and very happy with my choice of sugeon. would absolutely recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on February 5th, 2017

had a great experience. Really took the time to explain thing to my mother. My mother can't say enough about her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One, but two Inguinal Hernias

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Dr. Santarosa was going to repair a single inguinal hernia, robotically. As the case started, she called out to tell me that my husband, in fact, had 2 hernias. A right and left. I immediately was concerned, but she put my fears to rest. She recommended that due to the fact we were already there, to go ahead and repair the second hernia, and that is what she did! My husband is feeling great the second day after surgery, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Her bedside manner and attention to detail with us, especially explaining everything, was spot on. I am so happy that we went with Dr. Santarosa. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Experience

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Had a redo hernia surgery with Dr Santarosa. Was previously in a lot of pain from previous botched repair. She was able to remove and place a different light weight mesh. My results are wonderful. Happy to report that I am pain free with only 3 small incisions compared to a large one from my previous repair. Would absolutely recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Fantastic doctor! absolutely recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

wonderful doctor. would absolutely recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Absolutely recommend!!! Basically scarless surgery! only small incision hidden in my belly button. Easy recovery

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Would definitely recommend. Office staff very easy to work worth. She has amazing bedside manner and I had a wonderful recovery. Only surgeon I would EVER go to!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julianne Santarosa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.