ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Thomas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Thomas?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Gave me an episiotomy without consent, and for no reason. Found out later doing that was illegal. Baby was not in distress, and I had only been in hard labor for about 20 min. Had no epidural. Not numbed when stitched up. Still have pain at the episiotomy site years later. Tried to talk me into an elective cesarean for no other reason than "convenience". Bedside manner at birth was less than agreeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FIND SOMEONE ELSE! Stay away.

Posted on April 15th, 2016

AVOID! Terrible administration - takes days or weeks to get prescriptions. The doctors belittle they patients. The main doctor, Julie Thomas, takes two to three months to see her - you get stuck seeing other PA or junior doctors that lack knowledge, common sense and understanding. I'm writing this as I've been on hold for over ten minutes trying to get a renewal prescription redone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Awful No Compassion!!!

Posted on February 8th, 2016

If you have high rish pregnacy please look for a different provider Dr. Thomas nor Baylor Hospital are capable of caring for you. They show no concern you are just another check. She can not even simply fill out FML paperwork for your employer correctly. Which you have to pay for as well.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommended

Posted on April 13th, 2013

Dr Thomas has been my OB/GYN for past 2 years. She has been really very understanding and caring towards my issues. I am currently expecting and both herself and her staff have been very helpful in understanding my needs. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait!

Posted on September 16th, 2008

Dr. Thomas has been a blessing to me and my husband. I credit Dr. Thomas and her office staff for saving my soon to be born little baby. They caught a potential fatal problem early on and I am now on my way to holding my precious baby boy. We never feel rushed thru our appointments and she is extremely thorough. There are times that you will wait for quite a bit, but I have never seemed to mind. It just makes me know that she doesn't rush thru her patients. Her partner Dr. Franken is also wonderful. This practice is highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.