The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Ellis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Ellis?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Can be a little quick sometimes but you can slow her down. This quickness does not mean she is not through because she is. Maybe like most physicians now you have to remember your thoughts before you go in and she asks questions because that she does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, wonderful personality, asks lots of questions

Posted on February 16th, 2016

I read the other reviews and wondered if those patients had a different doctor! I have been a patient of Dr. Ellis for over 5 years. I have never experienced anything but warmth, caring attitude and very long, inquisitive conversations with her. Her assistant, Julie always returns calls in a timely manner. Dr. Ellis has recommended me to specialists when needed and taken care of my ongoing ailments like sinus infections and annual checkups. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2014

I spend far longer waiting to see her than she spent with me in the room. She failed to recommend the most obvious tests for my symptoms and spent most of the time looking at herself in the mirror and fixing her hair. When I tried to contact her assistant to get test results, I was unable to reach her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shame on your Dr. Ellis and nurse Julie

Posted on January 21st, 2014

My 81 yr old mother has been a patient of Dr. Ellis' for 10+ years. My mother recently broke her hip and needs follow-up care w/Dr. Ellis. I have reached out to Dr. Ellis and her nurse, Julie, 5 times over the last last couple of weeks with no response. It is really sad that when you need your dr the most that they are not there for you. If in your time of need your dr can't be counted on...what good are they?? Are they in it just for the money? do they even care about their patients? Shame on your Dr. Ellis and nurse Julie.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience and personal opinion.

Posted on September 22nd, 2013

I quite like Dr. Ellis. I find her to be an intelligent, engaged, caring, good diagnostician. I also appreciate the fact that she listens and takes what I tell her into consideration. The staff has an "it's not my job" mentality. The few calls I make a year are always lost in voice mail limbo. Dr. Ellis personal assistant is never available, does not answer questions, return calls or handle prescription refills without multiple prompts being necessary. I am considering leaving a good doctor because of an incompetent assistant. Her careless performance of her duties has the effect of blocking access to and exchange of information with Dr. Ellis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Ellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.