ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Favia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Favia?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

My refills never get sent to my pharmacy correctly, and then I'm calling back and forth between the two to eventually get my prescriptions filled. Staff is very rude after I call back saying that the refill was wrong. Dr. Favia is a great doctor, but because of my headaches I've had with simple refills, I'm switching doctors in hopes of improvement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

The best OB-GYN around, wouldn't trust anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Luck Getting an Appointment

Posted on January 16th, 2015

I called to make an appt with Dr. Favia and even though my insurance's web portal shows her as accepting my plan, I was drilled for some number from my insurance card that didn't exist. When I said I didn't know what the receptionist wanted, that I just had a group number and member ID, I was told, " Well, there are 2 other doctors here who take your insurance." (So the admin knew that, but not if Dr Favia would?) Then she tried to push me to see one of the "new" docs, who are nonexistant online, while not answering my question about if Dr. Favia was taking new patients... in the end I called my insurance company to ask for this magic number the doctor's office had wanted, and they said they had never heard of such a number. I don't know about Dr. F, but her office staff is a joke.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST OB-GYN!!

Posted on May 10th, 2013

Dr. Favia is an amazing Dr, I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone. She definitely knows what she's doing, she cares about your concerns GENUINELY, and gets back to you with any questions right away--doesn't wait a week to get back to you like some. I'm so glad I found her!! Thank you Dr. Favia, you're the best :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2011

DR, Favia is a very caring dr. She better then mendez!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Dr. Favia is the best doctor I have ever worked with - She is kind and polite - she actually listens when you speak to her! Regardless of how busy she is - She has never made me feel like she is rushing me (which is a HUGE problem with most doctors). You can tell that Dr. Favia wants to help her patients and make sure that you feel informed and educated before you leave. I truly have only great things to say about her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2010

sweet and caring ob-gyn. Knows her stuff. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Favia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodstock, IL.