The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Glass Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 21 Comments

1.9
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 25

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Glass?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Reassuring and Calming Professional

Posted on May 9th, 2017

No surprises with her on point diagnosis and quality compassionate care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long-time Favorite

Posted on May 4th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Glass for 15 years. She is always funny, helpful, informative and efficient. She is very knowledgeable and takes time to answer all my questions. I would definitely recommend her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Another perspective

Posted on December 31st, 2015

After reading so many bad reviews, I think it is important to share a different perspective. Dr. Glass has been my gynecologist for about 8 or 9 years. I love her. She has been kind and understanding. She has always answered all my questions and provided excellent bedside manner, especially during my IUD insertion. If patients have experienced long waits in the waiting room due to her, it is because she is taking time with each of her patients to make sure their needs are handled with care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

billing issues

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

There are so many billing issues, they filed the wrong code, they did not tell you it is routine screening or diagnosis test, they sent the test to the place out of network. It is very hard to deal with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

She is very good to charge the insurance and it is out of touch of patient privacy and care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst gynecologist

Posted on April 11th, 2015

Awful, rude, arrogant and does not care about patients. Changing doctors. Do not recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Do not go to her please

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad doctor ever

Posted on June 9th, 2013

I don't understand why she is still working.So bad manners .Dont know what she is doing.Not listen what you teling her.Dont go to her if you don't wanna end up like I did lost my baby in the labor just because she had bad day I guess,or she even care because she did not even say anything just left because her shift was ending.She did not even check how big baby or what is going on.I will be dead too if not other doctor came in and safe my live.DO NOT GO TO HER PLEASE

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on May 29th, 2013

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Absolute worst experience! Waited two and a half hours to see this doctor for a first visit! She told me that she forgot to set her alarm. Never a good sign when all patients in waiting room were complaining. Considering going to the other office but, awful experience at this location.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor bedside manner

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

I have been going to this practice for 5 years I usually see one of the other doctors but was unable to see him. Dr. Glass was not very pleasant to me and made a few comments that left me angry hours after leaving the office. Do yourself a favor ...choose one of the other doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff the deal-breaker

Posted on November 12th, 2012

The wait time is bad, the time spent with me not great. I was further dismayed that she seemed to think HRT was fine, even with overwhelming evidence that women with a history of heart issues shouldn't take it. But the staff is so unbelievable rude and discourteous, I just couldn't take it any more. After about three years, I left her practice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Glass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.