ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Joyce Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Joyce?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

wonderful

Posted on January 31st, 2017

I have a little one and another one on the way. Dr Joyce has been fantastic since day one! She met with us for a quick meeting at her office before our first baby was born and she came to the hospital to visit and do a quick checkup with my daughter right after she was born. She is very personable and kind of old school. I love that she is very down to earth and works great with the kids. My daughter loves going to the doctor and my husband and I have never questioned her diagnoses and recommendations! I recommend her to everyone! Her office is great at getting you right in and you never have to wait more than a minute or two for your appointment. The office staff all talk to the kids and keep them happy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc!

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Dr Joyce is great! The two negative comments on here must be flukes! Why would somebody complain about her being too nice and giving free samples!!! Go back to you're other doctor if you would rather be treated badly and not get free stuff then. And, I was just in NC with my baby when she got sick. When I called, Dr. Joyce was still her sweet self like always and listened to my babies cough over the phone, since Dr. Joyce had just seen her the day before we left, she was able to call in the meds my baby girl needed. She was better the next day and we were able to enjoy the rest of our time on vacation!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Joyce is great!

Posted on January 5th, 2011

I usually do not write reviews but when I saw some of the comments on here, I felt it necessary. I started taking my son to Dr. Joyce after bad experiences at a well-known, large practice in the area 2 years ago, and I couldn't be happier with the switch! Dr. Joyce is so caring, sweet and knowledgable(also very helpful with breastfeeding issues for any of you nursing mothers!). She makes going to the doctor as enjoyable as it can be. I can always get my child in that day and have never had to wait more than 20 minutes...which is way better than any other doctor I've been to before! I liked her and the practice so much my husband and I switched to them and now we are taking our new daughter to see her too! Also, I am the type that calls about every cough, sniffle, or other symptom and they never make me feel bad about bothering them! :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor!!!!

Posted on August 4th, 2009

I left this entire practice because of this Doctor and I never had any problems with any of them until I had to deal with Julie Joyce. I actually loved it there and was very sad to leave, but I couldn't risk my children's safety by taking the chance that Julie Joyce was on call when I had an emergency. My son had terrible breathing problems and had medication and a breathing machine. We were visiting relatives and he became ill and couldn't breathe. I had his medication, but not the machine. When Julie Joyce return my after hours call, she actually yelled at me and said things like "I AM NOT going to give you a prescription for an aerosol machine!" even though I had the medicine, and "Well, if you think he's so bad, just take him to the emergency room!" These things were shouted at me while my 4 month old son was having breathing problems that were already diagnosed and being treated by another doctor in the practice. She was awful to me after that night too. I did end up having to take my baby to the er because of her. I would not ever go to or suggest anyone goes to the entire practice because of the possibility of running into the awful woman.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2008

Dr. Joyce has been GREAT with our 6 month old ever since we started seeing her. Although the 20 - 25 minute drive to get there can be frustrating (required to see her due to insurance) I can honestly say that it's worth the drive. The staff at the office has been great, there has been virtually NO waiting time to see her and she's been very accurate in diagnosing problems. She genuinely cares about the well being of our children and that means a lot. Don't beleive what the other person wrote about her, Dr Joyce is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yikes!

Posted on June 10th, 2008

My youngest needed a new pediatrician due to insurance changes. We saw Dr. Joyce for about a year or so. Nice enough, I suppose. Staff was rude, was always kept waiting long amounts of time and Dr. Joyce NEVER shut up long enough to get a word in edge wise! She loves to hand out free samples so she might want to take something for hyperactivity or whatever her problem is. Called our old doc and got a referral from her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Joyce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.