ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Levengood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Levengood?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

I am very impressed with the care that DR. Leavengood has given me. She always takes the time to explain everything and doesn't rush through the visit. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Wished I had read reviews. Have had RA for 38 years--stable on good medication regimen. Did not get along with her from the start as she wanted to drop some meds and when asked if could go back to regimen if didn't work, said no. Why do I want to mess up a good thing? Called pharmacies and cancelled prescription refills because I missed a lab--seriously? Doesn't listen and not helpful with insurance companies. Find another rheumatologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Opinionated and Judgmental. Hurt me when she shook my hand, and told me it was just part of getting older. Didn't listen to my input, or wants in regards to treatment. Apparently in her opinion, it is perfectly normal for some one in their 40's to go from fine to agony in a few months.... "Just part of aging".. Not only no follow up, but, no possibility of changing Doctors; once you have met one, you are locked in. Sadly, you are not allowed to have a consult, so once you see one of the Dr's, at this practice you are stuck. Not allowed to switch, because a consult still assigns you to that person as your DR, even if they are not a good fit. I would not recommend, and now I must drive great distances to see a rheumatologists. Others in this practice are HIGHLY recommended, if you can stand the discomfort, wait for a different DR rather than get assigned to this one. I couldn't take the pain, and I regret that now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2013

Too opinionated when she did not have all the correct information to form an opinion. Left office without a diagnosis. Appt was a waste of my time and co-pay.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Levengood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.