ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julie Segal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julie Segal?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Counselor

Posted on March 29th, 2013

Dr. Segal is everything you could want in a pediatrician. She is knowledgeable, caring, sharp, kind and a truth teller. I trust her with the care of our 3 sons and there is really no higher compliment than that!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

We were never satisfied with our child's care. Doctor would never prescribe a follow up and that has ended in emergency care and admission in the hospital for our child.we were so careful and was doubtful on the illness symptoms , but Doc said it was just a congestion and would go awaySecondlyBaby was always under 5 percentile chartand would eat less and could have recommended for a gastro pediatrics for further diagnosis . So things were really getting worse with our baby.We realized this after changing the pediatrician.The new pediatrician found that baby has silent reflexNew medicine is working and my baby is eating well

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2012

poor follow up

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Segal and her primary nurse make it worth the wait and parking

Posted on July 26th, 2012

We are very pleased with Dr. Segal - She is exactly what we expected a pediatrician to be! I always feel like she takes each of our "new parent" questions seriously and with her full attention. We have complete confidence and trust in how she evaluates are son, as her interactions with him are very thorough.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

$50 rescheduling fee, Pay for parking

Posted on October 12th, 2011

The parking situation is terrible...takes forever to get out and you have to pay for it. And to get hit with a $50 rescheduling fee after calling 6 hours in advance with a work conflict is totally insensitive, especially considering I have rarely waited less than 30 minutes past my appointment time to see the Dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A competent pediatrician

Posted on March 11th, 2010

I really enjoy seeing Dr Segal and more than that my child enjoys seeing her as well. the office is in a nice location the only complaint being that you have to pay for parking. I feel like Dr Segal always takes my concerns and questions seriously.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2009

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julie Segal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.