The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juliette Lomax Homier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juliette Lomax Homier?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Exceptional Care

Posted on September 25th, 2015

The doctor and her staff are caring, kind and efficient. I took my daughter to see her for care. That's the best recommendation I can make.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2013

Dr. Lomax is the very thorough and takes her time at each visit. She has never tried to rush me through and listens to each concern with care. She is an awesome doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Same problem with Radiology....

Posted on January 16th, 2012

I was quoted radiology bill would be $75.00, but got a bill for $275.00, SO BE CAREFUL!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

but I had the same problem with the staff qouting radiology fees to me. They quoted $100.00 and the actual price was $275.00 (this was for a pap smear). It seems dishonest.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2011

I love this doctor. She makes me feel like my health is important to her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A big concern

Posted on February 17th, 2010

When I made my appointment I asked how much it would cost. I was told a price. I went to the appt expecting to pay within the range given. I was acutally charged $2.00 less than the lowest price quoted. HOWEVER, I was much surprised when two and a half weeks later I recieved a bill from a lab for the test (One of which I did not even ask for - I was just told it was standard procedure, which later I found out from another nurse was not necessary) that was more than double the price I had to pay in the office. When I asked how much it would cost common sense, courtesy and professionalism would have dictated the ENTIRE price. Dr. Lomax is a wonderful doctor but the fact that there was not an 'up-frontness' about the cost of the test (one of which I would never have gotten had I realized the cost or the non-necessity of it). I am greatly discouraged over this lack of care for patients - it was known that I did not have insurance - -- yet an expensive, unnecessary, unasked for test was given. I will strongly consider not returning to the office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juliette Lomax Homier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Pierce, FL.