ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julio Solla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julio Solla?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr. Solla did two surgeries on me and had the best bedside manner. I liked that he was right to the point and told me everything that would be happening and my recovery time. Plus, the office staff is AMAZING!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Recently saw Dr. Solla for rectal pain. To say that I was disappointed with Dr. Solla would be an understatement. He is rude and will not listen to the patient. It would seem if you listened to a patient describe the symptoms a better diagnosis would be the outcome. He misdiagnosed my condition and said there was nothing he could do. I would have to live with it. Today I saw another doctor who was very positive and said a small surgery would give me very good results. Sorry I had to write this, but people need to know the truth about Dr. Solla. This is the first doctor review that I have ever had to write. Choose your doctors carefully!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience!

Posted on February 24th, 2013

Was referred for chronic constipation. He was cold, abrupt and rushed me. He examined me and said my pelvic floor is very dropped. Says there is no surgery and tells me I must give myself a full warm water bag enema every day for the rest of my life. When I said I didn't like that he was rude. I cried on my drive home. The enemas made me sicker each day so I quit after 4. That night I lay on the floor crying in pain cuz i couldnt pee so called him in the AM to ask if I should go to ER. He was an absolute A-hole because I paged him Saturday AM and this wasn't an emergency go see a urologist. My sister is a nurse practitioner and thought of the right drugs to treat my severe constipation successfully. I found many local doctors who treat pelvic floor problems with surgery an I await an appt with one. Don't go see Dr. Solla.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2012

was able to get appt within a week, staff was very professional and courteous. Dr Solla spent 2 hours explaining my surgery and expected results, outcome was very good. I would recommend Dr. Solla to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring doctor

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Dr. Solla spent time explaining my problem. He gave me and my spouse literature to take home and review. Made a very tense situation much easier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find someone else

Posted on April 21st, 2011

I was kept waiting in the office for 3 hours. The doctor spent 5 minutes with me. He did not take time to listen to my symptoms. He made a diagnosis of a fissure and hemorrhoids (no lab analysis required), and his recommendation was surgery. I told him that I'm not going to have a surgery right away, and that was the end of the visit. I paid my specialist co-pay before leaving, disappointed and frustrated with such a waste of time.Then a bill arrived for a supposed "ROCTOSIGMOIDOSCOPY" surgery/procedure. There was never any mention during the 5 minutes with the doctor that he was doing anything above and beyond a general check-up, i.e. what's covered by insurance in addition to the co-pay. It's ridiculous that a Colon and Rectal Specialist would charge extra for doing a basic Colon and Rectal exam in a non-emergency situation where nothing urgent/extra was required.I will never return to him as a patient, and I will tell everyone who will listen to avoid him at all costs.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring physician with terrific bedside manners.

Posted on May 30th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julio Solla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.