ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julius Conner Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julius Conner Jr?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Amazing Doctor!

Posted on July 26th, 2017

One of the best doctors I ever had. I'm rarely sick, so I don't see a doctor unless I'm REALLY sick or for yearly physicals. Dr. Connor always remembers me, acts like I"m his only patient, gives me all the time I need and correctly diagnosis any issues I have. If it's not his specialty, he's not afraid to defer to another doctor. I've referred him to everyone I know and all my family members go to him. Exceptional doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrong team

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

From all I can tell, Dr Conner is an excellent doctor and a nice man. However, his nurse is extraordinarily rude. Perhaps she was having a bad day, but my interaction with her was shocking. Unfortunately, Dr. Conner refused to intervene and hold her accountable to the very high standards at Sharp Rees Steely, and I felt selecting a different Doctor-nurse team was my only option. This was a very disappointing and frustrating situation. It never should have happened, and ultimately Dr. Conner was responsible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful bedside manner.

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Before I moved here to San Diego I had my doctor for close to 20 years. I never thought my family & I could ever fine another Dr that could fill his shoes. Well Dr Conner showed us other wise! I am so happy with him. From the moment he walks into the room I am very content knowing that every need and concern will be met with the time and respect it deserves.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Excellent Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Undecided

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Very congenial, seems interested in your issues but somehow it also feels somewhat superficial. Visit lengths and diagnosis appear to be sufficient enough to address your issues but they also feel somewhat rushed. He's ok but I'll probably look for another primary care physician who suits my personal needs a little better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice but

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

I have had poor results with Dr Conner. His failure to delve into the underlying problem of pain has left me with continuing pain in my neck and also my legs and knees.His "take 2 aspirins and call me in the morning" attitude" has caused me much discomfort.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful, caring doctor

Posted on July 22nd, 2009

Never had one foot out the door, Dr. Conner spends quality time with me during my appointments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Doctor

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

Dr. Conner is a great! He is amazingly friendly, caring and concerned. Always willing to spend time answering questions. Cannot say enough good things about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julius Conner Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.