The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julius Von Clef Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julius Von Clef?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Thorough and Caring Physician

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Dr. Julius S. Von Clef III has been my primary physician for many years. He is extremely thorough, easy going, and listens to his patients' concerns. He also explains everything in understandable language whether related to your physical exam/lab results, an illness, or long-term condition and addresses any questions you may have. The day he retires will be one of the saddest days of my life because you just don't find doctors anymore who are as caring and concerned with each and every individual patient as Dr. Von Clef.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BB

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Dr. Von Clef has been my doctor for almost 30 years. He is a wonderful man and excellent doctor. He is very thorough and has found things other drs missed. I would never go anywhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

dr vonclef is one of the best doctors i have been too.He is so patient and he acts like you are the only one in the room.He would do anything for you when you are sick.That is his primary goal.Keep up the good work!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Very thorough doctor who explains everything in terms you understand. The best around! I recommend!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Von is awesome

Posted on June 14th, 2010

My family and I have been patients of Dr von Clef since he came to Powell. I feel he saved my daughters life. When she was 10 she had a neuroblastoma tumor that had been overlooked at the hospital, but Dr. Von know there was something going on and investigated until he found it. Plus he's just a wonderful, caring person. great doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and Caring

Posted on March 19th, 2010

Dr. Von Clef is very a very skilled and experienced physician. He is also very kind and caring. His clinic is well run as well. Everything is always in order and the nurses and staff are top notch. You don't have to wait very long (less than 10 minutes) after signing in. He is also a man of sincere faith.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on February 13th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Von Clef to anyone! He has so much patience w/me, and I am sick so much of the time, having a low immune system. He has had to do a lot of research for my diagnosis, but nothing is unimportant to him. He is a wonderful Christian man w/ high moral values, and it shows in his dealings w/all his patients. His staff is also very caring, patient, and kind, just as is Dr. Von Clef himself. I praise him and his staff highly. He has been my doctor for many years, and has never let me down. He has diagnosed me when "specialists" couldn't. He has gone far, far above the "job" of a doctor. Thank you, Dr. Von Clef!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julius Von Clef is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Powell, TN.