ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. June George Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. June George?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

wonderful Dr..great with her patients ..she was the best surgeon I ever dealt with she pulled no punchs ..straight facts ..got me in surgery asap. made sure I didn't suffer more than I had too!

Posted on July 24th, 2017

See above

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr ever !

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Dr. Geroge is an amazing surgeon - had it not been for her and a couple of other "on the ball" doctors I for one would be dead. Her follow up is great even years down the road you are not forgotten and you always feel cared for and that you are in the best of hands

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Office Experience - Start To Finish! Highly Recommended

Posted on April 11th, 2015

I think this is an exceptional office and all my doctor interactions and staff interactions have been fantastic. I was very sick when I went to Dr George and felt that her and her staff were professional and caring. They got me through some really tough times. As far as the billing- I have absolutely no issue with their billing practices. My insurance was out of network and said they would pay 80 percent and I paid the 30 percent that was required- my insurance did NOT pay 80 percent but rather 60 percent! I called the billing department and was coached on disputing this with my insurance, after 2 months, my insurance paid the 80 percent and I received a refund within a week. I highly recommend this company and these doctors, I have personally seen 3 of the 4 Colorectal specialists in this office. If you are trying to find the best of the best---trust me, they are.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would highy recommend!

Posted on October 25th, 2014

Dr.George stands out as highly qualified, knowledgeable, skilled & caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Billing Staff Uncooperative

Posted on January 27th, 2014

Billing Staff refused to properly bill my insurance which would have paid 100%. Because of their lack of cooperation, insurance would only cover 90% so I had to pay $200.00. I would not reccomment this Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2009

Made me feel comfortable and I knew she cared about me as a person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hurry up and wait

Posted on April 3rd, 2009

It is very hard to schedule an appointment. Even as a returning patient, with recurring pain and discomfort, the Dr is booked solid over a month in advance. No openings for immediate care. Apparently there are not enough Colon & Rectal specialists in Anchorage! If you have a serious problem, you may end up having to go to the emergency room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. June George is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.