ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jung Woo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jung Woo?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Most excellent

Posted on August 25th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Woo's for a number of years. He has handled my complicated issues in a manner both reassuring and with great competence. He is wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Very professional and knowledgeable specialist!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on January 25th, 2013

I saw Dr. Woo on a Sunday afternoon...after a referral from a general Ophthalmologist who determined that I had a detached retina in my right eye. Dr. Woo came in, opened his own office, completed his diagnostic workup and scheduled me for surgery himself immediately. He was not on call or otherwise on duty; he simply was willing to come in and give up his Sunday knowing that he had a patient (me) in need. He then met me at the door to the hospital surgical suite and completed the procedure himself. Finally, he waited until I awoke from general anesthesia to make sure I was ok. Scheduling the follow-up appointment was equally as satisfying. Thank you so much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Woo for an emergency detached retina, never meeting him before he met me at his office on a saturday afternoon and operated on my eye that late afternoon. He did a follow up on Sunday morning. He is very caring and compassionate doctor and each time has answered all my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician!

Posted on January 26th, 2011

I went to two doctors before Dr. Woo - both hurried me, didn't listen, and didn't give me any answers to bothersome eye problems, and both of those offices made me feel like I was in a chop shop. I finally saw Dr. Woo. He was calm, patient, and took the time to answer ALL of my questions. He didn't rush me and I didn't have to wait long to be seen. When I left I felt confident with my condition and knew I had options. He is wonderful!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jung Woo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vienna, VA.