ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jyothishree Pinnaka Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jyothishree Pinnaka?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Did not show up for our follow up appointment which she personally scheduled, nor did she have staff call to reschedule. When I ask what to do next they stated she is very busy at this time and suggested helping me find a new nephrologist or sending my workup back to my referring physician.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please Get 2nd Opinion

Posted on August 10th, 2015

The second visit she insisted I start dialysis. She always insisted appond her own way. If you disagree with her, she keep reinterrating into you agree. I also, felt in my opinion that she tried to bribe me with pain killers. Asking me what will it take for me to stay on the type of dialysis she thought was best for me. Was not willing to listen to my issues, became threatening saying if I don't keep my appointments she will put in my medical records that I'm non-compliant and then this would cause my not to be a reciprocate of a kidney transplant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2014

If kidney disease is your only problem, she appears to be very good. If, however, you have other medical problems, their importance is not taken into account.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Outstanding Office Visit

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Having had a seemingly vast experience with physician office visits (due to several medical problems), I will say that the initial appointment with Dr. Pinnaka was the most informing office visit I have ever had. She took the time to thoroughly explain and make sure I understood my medical situation totally. Everyone in the office was also very friendly and welcoming as well as helpful and thorough in performing their responsibilities. This office visit experience had the effect of instilling complete confidence in Dr. Pinnaka and future medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a blessing

Posted on January 21st, 2014

she took good care of me despite the fact that i was not having coverage , very sincerely followed up with me took time to explain my daughter . a real blessing to memphis hospitals

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2009

saw her in ER - she refused to give me an x-ray and had security walk me out. I have never met a Dr. who is so into themselves they would deny a patient an x-ray. I was also told to pick wich problem was worse (I had 2 problems) because she could only treat 1 problem.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jyothishree Pinnaka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.