ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kahlil Andrews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kahlil Andrews?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

breast reconstuction

Posted on November 18th, 2017

I have had 5 surgeries since January 7th 2016. And him and his staff are still taking excellent care of me. I had a bilateral mastectomy, breast reconstruction, fat grafting and a skin graft. I suffered 3rd degree burns on my right breast from a ember that popped out of campfire, in my sports bra. Which required extra surgeries. He did such an amazing job repairing the damage on my breast. You can hardly notice. And he has really been the most compassionate doctor I have ever had. I'm so blessed and lucky to have him and his staff take care of me. I would highly recommend him. He has given me my confidence back to look my best. Michelle Holst

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't make the sane mistake I did!

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Terrible bedside manner. Terrible results. Please take caution!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and Rushed

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Always in a hurry. In a big hurry to give surgery, but after he does not care about the complications. Biggest regret of my LIFE! Regret the day I ever walked into this office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Dr and his nurses are the best they true care about you and there follow up care is like np other love them❤️

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on February 17th, 2014

Love him and his staff. They are all friendly and helpful and put you at ease when you are going through a tough situation. He did my reconstruction and did a wonderful job. I would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

abdominalplasty

Posted on May 28th, 2013

I am beyond happy with my results. I had extra skin hanging from my abdomen after gaining weight from pregnancies. Dr. Andrews was compassionate and understanding about how this affected me and my self esteem. I can now wear bikinis! I continue to work out and can finally see the results of my hard work. Thank you Dr. Andrews - a California gem in the midwest!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where is Dr. Andrews ??

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Dr Andrews was wonderful!! Great Guy... awesome job on my reconstruction!! Too bad Carle always gets rid of the good docs!! If anyone knows where he is please please post here!! I need a follow up appointment... and Carle has no docs left in Plastic surgery...sad

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GIFT FROM GOD!

Posted on November 2nd, 2012

I had suffered debilitating Hidradenitis. He gave me the ability to have a normal life again. My scars look amazing and he was able to close with the most beautiful lines! He was such a caring doctor who is so gifted. I hope to follow his practice wherever he may go!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missing Dr. Andrews

Posted on October 30th, 2012

Dr. Andrews was the absolute best doctor for me--very informative, sensitive, and caring with just the right amount of humor during the appts. I am beyond disappointed that he has left the Surgey Center in Champaign; I still would like to consult with HIM about my recovery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prof. J.H. Walter

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kahlil Andrews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Rapids, IA.