The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kanchan Kamath Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kanchan Kamath?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

patient

Posted on October 15th, 2016

I find Dr. Kamath extremely knowledgeable in her field of medicine. She is very thorough. I tell her she is a :"WALKING ENCYCLOPEDIA". A very fine a and caring person besides.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy with Dr. Kamath

Posted on April 18th, 2015

After I had to change the doctor I went to for over 20 years, I had given up on finding a new one. I need some one that I could relate to and at the same time keep current with the medical research. Surprisingly, I look forward to going to the doctor., She spends time with me and answers all of my questions. Follow up is scheduled when necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she's great

Posted on December 18th, 2014

my experience is that Dr. Kamath isn't thorough and attentive. She does not rush to inclusions and confirms data with questions to the patient. She offers advice without threatening. Although in the care of specialists she took the initiative to cll and check on my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2014

Very thorough, caring, takes time and will listen to u.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't listen to the patient or make an effort to make a diagnosis

Posted on October 11th, 2014

Went to Dr Kamath hoping for an answer as to why I had been experiencing severe pain along with many other symptoms for two months. Total waste of time and money. Without even listening to me explain my symptoms, she claimed it was all in my head. This was because two weeks prior her nurse had me get a metabolic panel test done and nothing showed up as unusual. I had already had these tests done at the ER and Urgent care. When I actually saw Dr Kamath in person, she was unwilling to do any further testing until I argued that I was in pain and need an answer. She then states she will run some GI tests since I was experiencing diarrhea. Never mentioned having diarrhea and don't have it as a symptom. After bringing this up to her, she still ordered the tests along with the same bloodwork she had already done previously. I asked what could be done if these additional test come back negative, she said "nothing". Really? nothing? Unless your disease or illness shows up in bloodwork, she is clearly unwilling to investigate further or run other tests. Debra, her nurse practitioner, and Cindi were excellent along with all the office staff. But the office staff can't help you make a diagnosis. I would never go to Dr. Kamath again and suggest others think twice about seeing her if you have anything wrong other than the flu or a common cold or something not covered by your insurance as she did mention that as a factor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no nonsense

Posted on August 29th, 2012

I have been there twice and she is no pushover, but that is why she is good for me. I need someone to push me. Her nurse is a doll and she makes up for it all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kanchan Kamath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.