ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kara Martin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kara Martin?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

A caring doctor.

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Dr. Martin takes her time to explain your condition in the manner you can understand. She is friendly and spend time with her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Rheumatologist

Posted on July 10th, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Martin for years and she, and her staff, are excellent. Very helpful and kind and really have made a difference in my life regarding my RA. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Dr. Kara Martin was a very caring and understanding physician. She actually sat down and discussed my lengthy history. My case is rare and I am not fully aware of certain medications. She has agreed to take this process slow to see what options are correct for me. In my past I have had a difficult time in finding a doctor willing and knowledgable to help my disease. My faith is somewhat lifted in hopes I have found the person to guide me. Her staff was prompt and friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor & well-run office

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Dr Martin is a caring & involved doctor, a rarity these days. I have been her patient for almost 10 years. We have disagreed over taking certain medications; I am hesitant to take more because I take so many drugs for other conditions. Her office is is run better than most you will see and that makes a huge difference in one's care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Dr.

Posted on September 11th, 2014

I really like Dr. Martin and her staff. In this day & time a lot of Doctors only seem to worry about how many Patients they can see in a days time. Dr. Martin is a caring down to earth physician, she takes the time to listen and actually listens. I did Not go to medical school , so a lot of the big medical words go right over my head, she gets on my level and explains things so I can understand, Great Job Dr. Martin!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Execellent Service Provision

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Dr. Kara Martin has been my physician for over 12 years. I have found her and her staff to be excellent. They have a caring attitude, and included me in the decision process related to my care. I would highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kara Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West End, NC.