ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kara Okarma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 19
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kara Okarma?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Was late and talked on her cell phone during my C section

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Dr. O'Karma is terrific, very compassionate and helped me after another Dr said he didn't know what was wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

R.N., B.S.N.

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Dr. Kara O'Karma has been my OB/GYN for over 7 years. She is an excellent physician and also is a registered pharmacist. Knowledgeable in all areas of women's health. Terrific bedside manner and highly ethical.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Dr. Okarma did my hysterectomy last summer and did an awesome job! My friend is waiting for her to return to work since she is the only dr she would also trust. She has a great bedside manner and knows exactly what to do.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2012

I met Dr. Okarma when I had my second tubal pregnancy and I was in the hospital. She came in and talked to me with compassion and made me feel like I could talk to her as a friend. She knew all the right tests to perform and found a prompt resolution to my problem which led to me having my first child a little over a year later. I will go to Dr. Okarma for every pregnancy I have. She was absolutely wonderful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kara Okarma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Steubenville, OH.